Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

An advisory committee, representing state and federal agencies, industry, local government, and non-governmental stakeholder groups, helps WRRI identify priority issues to address through our research and outreach activities.

Meet the Committee

  • Allie Dinwiddie, Nonpoint Source Planning Coordinator, NC Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
  • Beth Eckert, Deputy Executive Director of Environmental Management and Sustainability, Cape Fear Public Utilities Authority; Urban Water Consortium
  • Mary Giorgino, Associate Director for for Hydrologic Studies, U.S. Geological Survey South Atlantic Water Science Center
  • Jane Harrison, Coastal Economies Specialist, North Carolina Sea Grant
  • Karen Higgins, Water Planning Section Chief, NC DEQ Division of Water Resources
  • Jason Hunt, Water Quality Planner, City of Charlotte Stormwater Services; Stormwater Consortium
  • Michael Jordan, Senior Geologist, Environmental Services, Terracon
  • Gina Kimble, Laboratory Manager, Charlotte Water; Urban Water Consortium
  • Bill Kreutzberger, retired, formerly of CH2M Hill Global Business Group
  • Jeff Lineberger, Director, Water Strategy & Hydro Licensing, Duke Energy; Vice Chair, Catawba-Wateree Water Management Group
  • Caroline Loop, Deputy Environmental Services Director, Wake County
  • Kim Matthews, Senior Manager, Environmental Sciences & Engineering, RTI International
  • Wayne Miles, Stormwater Program Manager, City of Raleigh Engineering Services Department; Stormwater Consortium
  • Eric Romaniszyn, Senior Scientist, EnviroScience, Inc.
  • Brian Wrenn, Director, NC DEQ Division of Energy, Mineral, and Land Resources